Prestigious UK Security Industry Award to Recognise Innovation in the Implementation of a Technical Solution

Global MSC Security has today announced that entries are now being accepted for the 2020 Gordon McLanaghan Award, which recognises an individual, project team or organisation that has gone above and beyond, to achieve a technical security solution.

Now in its seventh year, the  free-to-enter award is managed by Global MSC Security and is judged by an independent panel of respected UK security practitioners. The panel look for compelling evidence of innovation and the impact that a technical security solution has had in solving a specific issue. The prestigious award is presented in memory of Gordon McLanaghan, an innovator within the Bristol City Council CCTV and Emergency Control Centre, who sadly passed away in 2014. The previous winners of the Gordon McLanaghan award are:

  • 2019– Dyfed Powys Police
  • 2018– Cornwall Fire and Rescue
  • 2017– Cumbria Constabulary
  • 2016– Gloucester City Council
  • 2015– Jim Guiton, Dacorum Borough Council
  • 2014– Safer Communities Glasgow

The Managing Director of Global MSC Security, Derek Maltby, states: “The Gordon McLanaghan Award is open to any organisation in the UK, that has implemented a truly innovative technical security solution in the past 12 months. Since we launched the award in 2014, it has been dominated by some truly inspiring and successful projects undertaken in the UK public sector.” Maltby adds: “The award is truly agnostic, so if you have a solution that has set a benchmark, or has been delivered in a new and creative way in the private or public arena, we encourage you to enter this year.”

The 2020 winners will be presented with a piece of Bristol Blue glassware and a cheque for £1,000, at a gala charity dinner hosted during the Global MSC Security Conference and Exhibition 2020, on the evening of Monday 9th November, at The Bristol Hotel in Bristol.

The Gordon McLanaghan Award 2020 is free to enter and more information including how to submit can be found here. The deadline for entries is Wednesday 30th September 2020.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: